Bâng Khuâng Café @ Lầu 2- Số 9 Thái Văn Lung, Quận 1

Hidden spot! I had to ask some security guys where I can find this coffee place. They pointed to a very modern building but I was sure that they were wrong. I showed them the address again and smiled and pointed to a shabby house on the other side of the street. There it is, second floor. I entered the house and wasn’t sure, if I was right. BUT, a very super cosy place appeared. This coffee shop is styled like in a magazine and very very beautiful. Only locals were there and I enjoyed my cappuccino a lot.

The coffee shop is styled, but not overstyled and you can bring a book, magazine or your laptop to enjoy your drink and stay there are while. It is a very quiet place and for those of you who want to escape from Vietnamese horrible music have to go thte Bang Khuang Café!

Prices are okay, they don’t serve desserts. The waiters are really friendly but sometimes their English is not the best. So always show what you want to order on the menu…

One comment

Leave a Reply

